Profile photo of a State Farm Agent named: Sharon Layman

State Farm® Insurance Agent Sharon Layman

Rating: 4.4 stars out of 5 (49 reviews)

Leave Us a Review

Our customers are the center of our universe and we’re grateful for them. If you’re willing to share your experience about your interaction with our agency, it’ll be a great help for other people looking to make smart and confident decisions about their insurance and financial services.


Take 60 seconds (or more if you want) to share your story by clicking on one of the review links below.

What our customers say about us...

Marin Jolagh

August 18, 2022

5  out of  5
"Geico is getting ridiculous lately, prices are getting unbearable. Thankfully, Sharon Layman State Farm got me a much better rate for my auto insurancd. I'm saving about $100 dollars a month for MORE COVERAGE. Definitely will be recommending my friends!!!"

Max Y

August 16, 2022

5  out of  5
"Had a great experience with Sharon Layman State Farm! Needed renters insurance and was always confused when I got it Geico since they kept messing things up. This time with Sharon, she made things so easy for me to understand and was very effecient with her work . Will definetly be moving all my policies over!"

Carter Lorton

April 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Great people and super helpful!"

Bradley Hildebrandt

April 5, 2022

1  out of  5
"My time with this particular State Farm agency was difficult. An agent told me the wrong information which eventually led to me having to pay for a $500 glass claim I thought I would be covered for. If you use this agency, make sure to call and clarify with several agents because some of them are misinformed and will tell you the wrong thing. I understand that the individual people working at State Farm aren't evil or meaning to wrong their customers, but the insurance industry as whole is such a scam. They just want your money."

Joe Smith *

April 5, 2022

1  out of  5
"Update: Last month I went out of town for work. Believing I had set up autopay for my policy I had nothing to worry about. When I returned this week I noticed the money wasn’t taken out for my policy. I check last month’s statement and it wasn’t taken out then either. I had notices in the mail stating my policy was canceled. I call and find out that they had canceled my policy 3/9. It is now 4/4. I have been without insurance for a month now and didn’t know it because I was out of town. When I called, the woman on the phone informed me that they had found my license was suspended 3 years ago for an unpaid ticket. So they canceled my policy. (This was taken care of three years ago) Not one phone call to try and clear it up or give me any options. She then tried to re-sign me up for coverage $120 over what I was previously paying. I believe first person I talked to messed up and overlooked something when quoting me. Cool, it happens. I would have appreciated a call or some form of communication besides a letter in the mail when I was out of town. Now I have to figure out how to get insurance after not having it for a month. Very very upset. Seems a lot of things are “slipping through the cracks” at this office. Auto Pay was not set up when I specifically remember doing so when signing up. Overlooking or missing questions when quoting. Please do a training with your team and make sure this doesn’t happen again. ————————————————————————————— I filled out to request a quote on-line and my number was fired off to about 30 companies. I received 15 calls within an hour and Ryan Kelly at Sharon Layman’s office was by far the most detailed and helpful agent I spoke to. He was able to find me coverage that was double what I currently have and saved me $30 a month. If I was to match my current coverage I would have saved $50/month. Great guy! Would highly recommend calling in and asking for Ryan."

Lori Janko Wilke

March 28, 2022

5  out of  5
"Sharon is a great insurance agent. State Farm's rates are excellent too!"

Alex Ayala

March 16, 2022

1  out of  5
"I called to get insurance for both my cars. I let the insurance agent know ahead of time that I wasn't interested in signing up for the drive safe program because I'm not interested in downloading anything on my phone or installing a tracker in my car. I agreed to pay a monthly price & a couple days later I got a tracker in the mail & email saying that in order to keep my discount I have to sign up for their Drive safe program. I guess i should have read the contract before agreeing(my fault), but not my fault that the agent lied & didn't honor my request and quoted me the lowest price with safe driver program. I called to complain about this but the lady that help me said that the agent owner could not do anything about the price anyways . I asked to be called back by the owner which she did called but I'm not interested in talking to anyone anymore from this agency. Be careful of this place when purchasing insurance. I do not recommend this agency."

marilyn webb

March 5, 2022

5  out of  5
"Although I didn't deal with Sharon directly, she must be great because i have NEVER had such a great time getting insurance for car and home! It's because of her employee, Taylor Pitts. What a lovely, easy , wonderful, trustworthy experience ...I have really never had that with any other attempt at insurance!! It's usually a negative experience, but not today! Thank you Taylor for being such a kind and thoughtful woman. You get a Gold Star!! you actually get 5 of them !! Marilyn Webb"

Taiwan Goodwin

February 24, 2022

5  out of  5
"Very helpful and made sure to explain everything throughout getting quote for policy. Got me the best rate and was happy to start my policy with them. Marlyn helped me and she did the best job"

Orlando Caraveo

February 8, 2022

5  out of  5
"We have been working with Marlyn Melendez, a representative of State Farm and she is the bomb!! My wife and I have been home owners for 25 years and we have never had anyone so responsive when we call or leave a message. With other insurance companies, you have the typical 1 week wait to get a call back. Not with Marlyn. It's same day service. In other situations, my wife and were considering in purchasing a truck and I had sent about 5 different VINs, in separate emails and she responded within a couple of hours of my emails being sent to her. Marlyn is gracious, patient, professional and knowledgeable. Most importantly, you can tell by the tone of her voice that she cares about her customers. If you're not happy with your insurance representative, call State Farm and ask for Marlyn Melendez. She'll take care of you!!!"

Je'son Smith

January 27, 2022

5  out of  5
"Marlyn always is on point and is so helpful, patient, and gives details to a tee! keep it up team!"

Katie Wehmeyer

January 25, 2022

5  out of  5
"Thank you Sharon for your great professionalism and assistance!"
Profile photo of Dustin Kinney

Dustin Kinney

October 31, 2021

5  out of  5
"Thank you Sharon 😊...does my policy cover me sticking out my tongue 👅 like in the picture 📸!!! Please advise soon 😊 thank you!"

Robin L

October 29, 2021

5  out of  5
"I started my policy with State Farm about 4 months ago. Recently, there was a mishap in another department (outside of Sharon's office) regarding some of my paperwork. Marleen, who initially helped me set up my policy, was able to rectify this mishap with the external department and figure out the correct course of action. I have great admiration for Marleen and the effort she made to help me. I am glad I am with state farm because I know the employees at this office will work to help get the best coverage for the price, but also go the extra mile if anything goes wrong."

T Dale

September 9, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sharon was swift with replying and was able to provide our college student with the coverage she needs, at a great value. Thank you Sharon."

Martin J. Acosta

June 1, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had the pleasure of switching my cars and house to the Tempe State Farm agency. Marlyn and Aspen are professional and ethical. I plan to stay with these agents for a long time!!"

Melissa Cabrera

May 19, 2021

5  out of  5
"I recently changed with State Farm and their representatives are amazing, especially Marlyn! She is the best at keeping everything up to date as well as super reliable."

Olivia Medina

May 13, 2021

5  out of  5
"I had unfortunately been in an accident where someone else hit my car totaled my car. State Farm has every step of the way been helping me through it and making sure I’m taken care of. Once I finally got a new car the process to reinstate my insurance in my new car Sharon Layman was able to assist me and get me the best coverage for a reasonable price! Have been with Sharon Layman since 2018! Highly recommend!"

Elizabeth Graham

April 30, 2021

5  out of  5
"What a great experience doing something none of us enjoy..... Sharon was super quick to respond, gave great advice and was a no pressure saleswoman. I would give her 6 stars if I could."

Norma Paredes

March 26, 2021

5  out of  5
"Sharon was very easy to work with, friendly, personable, knowledgeable. She is not a high pressure salesperson. She gave us options and suggestions. So glad to have been able to work with her on our insurance needs."

ProGlassCleaner

March 12, 2021

5  out of  5
"Always the best customer service"

Drew Payne

January 30, 2021

1  out of  5
"Never once I have I contacted this office yet I've received multiple unsolicited letters asking me to sign with her for coverage and because of that I cannot support this business. I do not want your spam mail."

Tania Acosta

August 29, 2020

5  out of  5
"By far the best experience with any insurance company. Marlyn contacted us the very next day after requesting a quote online. She was very helpful, professional and made sure she explained everything in detail for us. Highly recommend!"

Dan Erickson

August 7, 2020

5  out of  5
"Always get a quick response either through email, text or a phone call. Easy to talk to, down to earth, very helpful and knowledgeable."

Lori May

August 1, 2020

5  out of  5
"Sharon is very efficient and asks all the right questions to get the right fit for your needs! I was impressed with her knowledge and prompt service! Glad I found her and I’m so happy to do business in the neighborhood!! Highly recommend her!!"